Logo Eurosolar

Brochure for download: Award winners from 1994 - 2008

European Solar Prize 2018 awarded in the EUROSOLAR-hometown of Bonn

ESP18 Award winner 900x445

Within the framework of the 30th anniversary of EUROSOLAR and the associated annual partnership with the city of Bonn, this yera's edition of the European Solar Prize took place at the Kunstmuseum Bonn, Germany. Eight ground-breaking projects for the energy transition from six different nations have been honored in eight categrories.

Continue Reading

European Solar Prize 2017 awarded to ten laureates in Vienna

Award winner 2017

Having previously been held in Rome, Prague and Barcelona this year’s edition of the European Solar Prize has been awarded in Vienna together with EUROSOLAR Austria. On 18th November ten nominees from ten different countries have been honored in celebratory event at the venue of Technical University Vienna (TU the Sky). The innovative projects and the outstanding commitment in the field of renewable energies were presented via movies, interviews and presentations to the audience.

Continue Reading

European Solar Prize 2016 awarded in 'Sant Pau', Barcelona

ESP2016 Award winners web zugeschnitten

On 18th November EUROSOLAR e.V. together with EUROSOLAR Spain and Barcelona City Council awarded nine nominees, in seven categories, from eight different countries with the European Solar Prize 2016. This year’s award ceremony took place in the historical builings of the former hospital 'Sant Pau' in Barcelona – a city committed to sustainable energy.

In the additional symposium consens was found, that the implementation of a common political framework for a ‘Renewable Energy Union’ has to focus on the different national, regional and local needs and must aim at ambitious renewable energy targets.

Continue Reading

European Solar Prize 2015 awarded in Prague

 MG 0408 website

On 23 November the European Solar Prize 2015 was presented in the course of festivities at the Waldstein Palace in Prague. This year, EUROSOLAR honored twelve nominees from seven different countries. The ceremony took place at the house of the Senate of the Czech Republic along with the Czech Solar Prize presentation.

Continue Reading

  • 1
  • 2